Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Saturday, August 6, 2011

North Orissa University NOU Admission MA BBA MLISc LLM MPhil Course

North Orissa University, Dictorate of Distance Education


Master of Arts (MA) (Education)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Master of Library Science and Information Science (MLISC)
Master of Law (LLM) Self Financing Courses (SFC)
Master of Arts (MA) (Journalism and Mass Communication)
Master of Philosophy (MPhil) [Specialization in Botany, Chemistry, Economics, Physics and Zoology]

How To Apply:
Request for application form, by post, can be sent to THE CHAIRMAN, P.G. COUNCIL, NORTH ORISSA UNIVERSITY, TAKATPUR, BARIPADA-757003, and ORISSA. The cost of application form & prospectus is Rs. 200/- by hand and Rs. 250/- by post. The application form can also be downloaded from the University Website and be submitted to the University with a Bank Draft of Rs. 200/-. All amounts should be paid through Bank Draft in favour of Comptroller of Finance, North Orissa University, payable at any Nationalized Bank at Baripada. A self addressed A-4 size envelope should be submitted for the purpose. The applicants are advised to go through the prospectus for details.  For further information please contact the undersigned over telephone 06792-255013 during office hours. Forms will also be available from Bank of India, North Orissa University campus; Baitarani Gramya Bank Baripada; Baitarani Gramya Bank, Keonjhar. Bank will charge a service charge of Rs. 20/-. Completed application forms may be submitted directly in the office of the Chairman, P.G. Council, North Orissa University, and Baripada by hand or by registered post/speed post.

North Orissa University, Dictorate of Distance Education
Sriram Chandra Vihar; Takatpur; Baripada 

The Government of Orissa under the Section 32 of the Orissa University Act, 1989 (Act 5 of 1989), established the North Orissa University and notified vide notification No. 880 dated 13th July 1998. The University is included in the list of Universities maintained under section 2 (f) of the University Grants Commission Act 1956, to impart higher education in the Tribal base area of Northern Orissa. The jurisdiction of the University extends over two districts, Mayurbhanj and Keonjhar. There are 80 affiliated colleges, both general and professional, catering to the demand of higher education. 

Tags: North Orissa University NOU Admission MA BBA MLISc LLM MPhil Course distance education course admission distance learning courses admission procedure process application form download eligibility criteria notification 2011 2012 2013 2014 prospectus syllabus entrance exam entrance test  

No comments: